PDA

View Full Version : Arkat - VF Performance or Enhance Pro Athlete?

Paula H
03-03-2006, 12:56 PM
Those of you feeding Arkat - which do you feed?

I have a friend in Memphis who is wondering.

I still can't seem to get any reliably in this area.

Mark Sehon
03-03-2006, 02:19 PM
I have been feeding Enhance 30/22% for about 6/7 months. I really like the food. 60 lb dog, 2 cups per day. 70 lb dog, 2 1/2 cups a day. Do not over feed or you will get a little more stool. This feed is very calorie dense. Easy to over feed. These are working dogs.

cinrds
03-03-2006, 09:51 PM
I have a 11mth old and friend with a pup the same age and we both feed VF puppy both really like good coat, good energy, and small stool feed 2 cups a day she is about 50lbs. Will stick with it.

jwarren
03-05-2006, 05:18 PM
I live in Memphis as well. Have been using Enhance 30/22 for nearly a year, though I did try one bag of the new VF 30/20 before duck season and I think I liked it better. I've noticed the same about Enhance..that you have to be careful not to overfeed or it'll just result in increased stools. My dogs coat seemed a little better wiht the VF. I don't think you can go wrong with either.

Paula H
03-05-2006, 05:25 PM
Where did you get it?

I'd like to try the VF - just can't get it here. But I'm over that way a lot. Tri State perhaps?

cchristopher
03-05-2006, 11:02 PM
I have been feeding enhance for 8 months now dogs seem to like no problems with stool.
You can get it from Tri state supply in West Memphis,Ar 870-735-6863

sqrle1
03-06-2006, 05:59 PM
merrymaker where are you at in Mid Tn. Greg Mcbride is a sub distributor in your area. If you email me at shets114@zbzoom.net I will send you his number and you can contact him.
I feed the VF Performance dog does great on it. 55lb female and 2 cups a day and may have to cut her back a little. I also feed the Active Adult to a 35 lb female that I don't work as much and she does real well on 1 cup a day.

Thank You
Gary

jwarren