PDA

View Full Version : Dyson - or other vacuums

brian breuer
04-06-2006, 05:55 PM
My current vac is getting on. I keep looking at those Dyson's and the information they give seems to make sense. But they are spendy.

Anyone have one? Or any other vaccum that you like.

I am currently feeding 3 dogs and 2 cats to give you an idea of hair load.

1fowlhunter
04-06-2006, 07:38 PM
Last year my wife bought an Orek. She has been very pleased with it. The only draw back is you have to order the bags from Orek.

clipper
04-06-2006, 08:23 PM
I don't have one, but on another forum I frequent, folks are raving about them.. both how good a job they do and how well they hold up..
but like I say, I have no firsthand knowledge..

Don Smith
04-06-2006, 08:38 PM
I bought a Dyson a few months ago. It is absolutely great. You won't believe the stuff you suck out of that "clean" carpet. The 17 foot hose is a real plus. I've also got a Kirby and an Oreck and they don't even come close to the performance of the Dyson.

Wyldfire
04-07-2006, 01:11 AM
We bought the Dyson Animal a couple of years ago. It is an amazing vaccum. My wife vaccumed our house with our old vac while I assembled the Dyson. Then we went over the carpet with the Dyson. It filled its cannister 2 to 3 times in every room. On our lighter colored carpet, you could see a color difference between the areas the Dyson had been. Just had a cowoker buy one and cleaned her entire house with her old vac and then went over it with the Dyson. The Dyson picked up 3.8 POUNDS of dirt the other had missed.

Vicky Trainor
04-07-2006, 09:15 AM
I remembered that there was some discussion a little while ago about the Dyson vac. Did a quick search and found several posts. You might want to take a look at this one
http://www.retrievertraining.net/forums/viewtopic.php?p=270210&highlight=dyson#270210

brian breuer
04-07-2006, 11:23 AM