PDA

View Full Version : Sportstand

WingshooterMN
07-18-2006, 01:17 AM
I hunt a lot of spots where the water is 2-4ft deep and it can be a challenge finding a spot for the dog, trying to get her to stand on a floating bog. This looks like the ticket.

http://www.sportstand.net/

Available at Mack's and some other spots.
http://www.mackspw.com/item.asp?im=SPR100+WB&d=Sportstand_Hunting_Dog_Stand

Anyone used these? Seen them in person?

JBlack
07-18-2006, 08:20 AM
Yes, I have been using one for about 5 years for many of the same reasons you mentioned. They are very easy to carry. They price has gone up a little since I bought mine, but I will but another one when this one goes. After 5 season of heavy use its still in excellent condtion.

Buck Mann
07-18-2006, 09:41 AM
I've also been using one for 5 years. They are excellent. One of the crossbars has finally rusted through. But, we hunt in brackish water. I will definitely get one again.

Buck

Jeff Kolanski
07-19-2006, 11:48 PM
Last season was my firsy using one. Do NOT waste your money buying the camo pattern as I did, or the decoy bag option (waste of money imho). Just buy the black one, if you go this route. It was nice, quite bulky to carry. I have never seen in person the Port-a-Pooch. www.portapooch.net/portapooch.html Looks alright, you might also want to check it out.

Steve Hester
07-20-2006, 07:02 AM
nice idea, but WAY overpriced.......

mjh345
07-20-2006, 10:05 AM
Isn't all this dog stuff overpriced? But, thats okay if its a quality product.

Jeff Kolanski
07-20-2006, 01:34 PM
Isn't all this dog stuff overpriced? But, thats okay if its a quality product.

You are correct! :)

DuckTruk
07-23-2006, 11:04 PM
It is worth every penny. It is very well made.

Josh Conrad
07-24-2006, 12:49 AM