PDA

View Full Version : Remote Launchers

David2
08-17-2006, 01:09 PM
I have a question about remote launchers. I am a 1 dog amuteur trainer who can beg for a little help from the wife and dad to throw birds when I need it but I want to get at least 1 remote launcher. What would be the cheapest way to get some lauchers that could be remote activated? I have looked at getting those stands that the Retriever Trainer hand held laucher would fit in but after the electronics I would still be spending about 500 a piece on them. I admit I am a rookie, this is the first dog I have personally owned, but it amazes me that you can buy a remote control toy car for $50 but to get a device to throw something up in the air 1 time costs $500. What would everyone recommend? I am going to get something one way or the other, what shoud I get? I guess like everything else you have to pay to play...

Brad B
08-17-2006, 01:21 PM
Go ahead and get a Zinger Winger or similar type deal. I think you can get a Gunner's Up for around $400 or so. They can throw birds or bumpers and don't require a blank to make them work like the Ret. Trainer. And beside replacing the bands every year or 2, they will last a long time. Plus if you train with a group, you can incorporate your thrower with thiers provided you use similar electronics.

David2
08-17-2006, 01:28 PM
I have looked at the Zingers and they look like quite a contraption. For that kind of money you don't think something that could use blanks would be better? Just curious. Thanks for the info.

badbullgator
08-17-2006, 01:44 PM