PDA

View Full Version : contractor doors



tex530
03-28-2007, 09:02 PM
I was wondering if it is possible to change my slider windows in my cap over to contractor doors. I was going to buy a cap with contractor doors and was talked out of it know I am sorry I went with slider windows. My needs have changed since I bought the cap.

John Lash
03-28-2007, 09:10 PM
FWIW, I talked to a LEER dealer about the same thing for my cap and he said it would be cheaper to buy a new cap than to replace the windows. I didn't talk to anyone else so I don't know that it was true....

John

jamen
03-31-2007, 04:40 PM
Don't know if you can change windows out or not, but if you have to look at new definitely take a look at A.R.E. toppers. Their "win-doors" are contractor doors with a slider in them. They guarantee them not to leak! Unlike Leer which wanted me to sign off an the fact that they may leak.
Very happy with my A.R.E. topper!

Jeff