PDA

View Full Version : E Collar Opinions

quackem1
07-23-2007, 07:51 PM
I have been reading a lot about many of the collars and I am stuck between the Dogtra 1600 NCP, 1700NCP or the Tri Tronics Sport Combo G 3. I am an amateur trainer and a die hard waterfowler. I need a really tough and rugid collar. Any advice or opinions, or to let me know I am way off and need to look at another brand would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for all the help.

badbullgator
07-23-2007, 09:42 PM
Tri tronics is the only way to go. see the thread about customer service from TT on the main forum

Keith Stroyan
07-24-2007, 08:03 AM
I've had many brands, but my all-time favorite is the Dogtra 1800.

tdb
07-24-2007, 02:52 PM
For me the Dogtra line can't be beat for the durability. I had the 1200NCP for 4 years and put it through ringer. Ran it for countless hours in extreme conditions; cold, ice, rocks, sand, heat, etc. The collar was never babied, it was thrown in the back of the truck, bounced around on gravel roads, etc. Very much to my amazement it never missed a lick. Had it broken I wouldn't have been suprised and it would have been no fault of Dogtra's. This year I decided to move up to the 3500 NCP Super-X because of all the additional features it offered that my old 1200 NCP didn't. I decided to send my 1200NCP back to get it refurbished once and keep it for a back up. Called customer service and they were very helpful. Sent them the collar and they had it back in less than 10 business days looking like brand new. Everybody has a story regardless of what brand you look at, I know from my personal experience I'll never have anything but a Dogtra.

Markjens
07-24-2007, 03:00 PM
I am a Dogtra fan....I have the 2 dog 1700 Ncp. I have not had one problem....I can't say that for the other brands I've used.

For me the LCD screen is nice so I can see the exact intensity level....and it holds a nice long charge.

Rhett Riddle
07-24-2007, 04:41 PM