PDA

View Full Version : Have you been to the polls? NON PARTISAN GDG

Bob Gutermuth
11-04-2008, 10:58 AM
Have you performed your civic duty yet today, and voted? (for whom is your business). How was the turnout at your precint? I've been voting for 36 yrs and never had to wait in line until this morning.

DSemple
11-04-2008, 11:04 AM
My wife & I live in a republican county of a very republican state (Kansas) and had to wait 90 minutes in line to vote this morning after arriving at 5:50 am, 10 minutes before the polls opened. That's about twice as long as we usually have to wait during presidential years.

Republicans are turning out in huge numbers here. ...Don

Aaron Homburg
11-04-2008, 11:04 AM
Out of a total of 190 registered voters in our town......90 have already voted at 11 o'clock!!!

Record Turnout Regards,

Aaron

Ken Bora
11-04-2008, 11:06 AM
I saw my local polling place on the early morning news with a line. I waited until 9:00 a.m. because I do not go to work until 1:00 p.m. I walked over to avoid having to park the truck. Crowd had gone, no wait at all. Noon news is predicting 70%+ turn out of registered voters up here. And the bake sale was great, glad I walked.;-)
Ken Bora

CanAmMan
11-04-2008, 11:09 AM
I ain't voting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

because they won't let me:(

because I am a Canadian!!!!! and can't vote

DKR
11-04-2008, 11:15 AM
Didn't vote in the pole here as this is our first time to vote in Oklahoma. Were went to a small town outside of Tulsa and waited a few minutes, we got there about ten minutes before it opened at 7:00.
Some of the news reports about early voting here say they have had huge numbers compared to other years.
As I was driving into Tulsa going through another small I saw a line going around the building about 8:00 this morning.

YardleyLabs
11-04-2008, 11:15 AM