PDA

View Full Version : Dokkens

ducknwork
07-11-2009, 11:15 AM
I am going to buy a dummy soon, either an ATB or a dokkens. I have no experience with either. I would be all for a dokkens, but I have heard of dogs breaking their teeth on the head. I have read lots of reviews on here about dogs not liking ATBs, so I am not sure about that either. How concerned should I be about breaking teeth? Is it very uncommon or not?
________
How To Boil (http://www.cooking-chef.com/boiling/)

brockdb
07-11-2009, 12:16 PM
I have 10 Dokens and I'd recommend them. In 5 years, my dog has never broken a tooth on a Doken and I have never known someone personally that has had a dog that has broken a tooth on a Doken. The head is hard to discourage shaking and promote proper carrying of the bird.

Joe Dutro
07-11-2009, 12:45 PM
I use Dokkens every day and have plenty of them. I have never had a dog break a tooth on them. I did have a wood duck head break in half because it landed on the concrete sidwalk one night while I was throwing some fun bumpers. I also have 2 headless Dokkens that have fallen off from the rope going to the head wearing out. But this was after years of use and I still use the ducks today.
Joe

Blackstone
07-11-2009, 01:19 PM
I use Dokkens all the time with my dogs, and have never had a problem with broken teeth. The dogs love them too. Of course, I had one dog that grabbed one, and just started pulling chunks out of it, but he was a little nuts!

ducknwork
07-11-2009, 02:03 PM
Thanks guys. I guess I was just a little scared from some horror stories that I have heard.
________
Masturbation tube (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/27/masturbation/videos/1)

dnf777
07-11-2009, 03:23 PM