PDA

View Full Version : For those that never found the time to read....

Uncle Bill
01-12-2010, 02:03 PM
...HB 3200, here's what one brave soul found after actually going through the entire, scary, proposal.

UB

Well, I have done it! I have read the entire text of proposed House Bill
3200: The Affordable Health Care Choices Act of 2009. I studied it with
particular emphasis from my area of expertise, constitutional law. I was
frankly concerned that parts of the proposed law that were being discussed
might be unconstitutional. What I found was far worse than what I had heard
or expected.

To begin with, much of what has been said about the law and its implications
is in fact true, despite what the Democrats and the media are saying. The
law does provide for rationing of health care, particularly
where senior citizens and other classes of citizens are involved, free
health care for illegal immigrants, free abortion services, and probably
forced participation in abortions by members of the medical profession.

The Bill will also eventually force private insurance companies out of
business and put everyone into a government run system. All decisions about
personal health care will ultimately be made by federal bureaucrats and most
of them will not be health care professionals. Hospital admissions, payments
to physicians, and allocations of necessary medical devices will be strictly
controlled.

However, as scary as all of that it, it just scratches the surface. In fact,
I have concluded that this legislation really has no intention of providing
affordable health care choices. Instead it is a convenient cover for the
most massive transfer of power to the Executive Branch of government that
has ever occurred, or even been contemplated. If this law or a similar one
is adopted, major portions of the Constitution of the
United States will effectively have been destroyed.

The first thing to go will be the masterfully crafted balance of power