PDA

View Full Version : how much do you really know about global warming??

david gibson
02-18-2010, 12:12 PM
interesting test here:

http://www.geocraft.com/WVFossils/GlobWarmTest/start.html

wish we had a way to record scores to keep everyone honest, but see how you do!

i got 100%, but i am an environmental geologist so i'd better.

ducknwork
02-18-2010, 12:16 PM
80. Looks like I am a gud guesser, cuz I shore ain't no geologist!

M&K's Retrievers
02-18-2010, 12:47 PM
8 out of 10. Dumb luck. Why couldn't I have been so lucky in school?

TCFarmer
02-18-2010, 12:51 PM
I got 9 right.

dnf777
02-18-2010, 01:12 PM
I actually got all 10 correct, which speaks more to my political science acumen, than climatology knowledge. I admit, I took the test in the frame of mind that it was a political tool to persuade the test taker by manipulative and selective use of scientific literature and graphs, and selected answers accordingly. Not surprised, with that in mind, that it was easy to figure out the answers!

One could easily create a quiz about WMDs in Iraq, and show the naive test-taker how right Bush and Cheney were about Iraq! :rolleyes:

M&K's Retrievers
02-18-2010, 02:20 PM
I actually got all 10 correct, which speaks more to my political science acumen, than climatology knowledge. I admit, I took the test in the frame of mind that it was a political tool to persuade the test taker by manipulative and selective use of scientific literature and graphs, and selected answers accordingly. Not surprised, with that in mind, that it was easy to figure out the answers!

One could easily create a quiz about WMDs in Iraq, and show the naive test-taker how right Bush and Cheney were about Iraq! :rolleyes:

I'm not sure Ducknwork, but I think we were insulted.:)

dnf777
02-18-2010, 02:33 PM

Not at all....its just a sign that you're starting to come to your senses! One day soon you'll look back at those years with bashful reluctance....;-)

road kill
02-18-2010, 03:20 PM