PDA

View Full Version : drug testing

pat addis
12-31-2010, 09:31 AM
i was a truck mechanic for 40 yrs.before injuries forced retirement and as such is had random drug tests. this got me thinking don't you think the police and politicians should have to also.what about people on welfare and those poor souls that couldn't find jobs for 99 weeks and had to extend unemployment to feed their families,any one i missed?

road kill
12-31-2010, 09:43 AM
i was a truck mechanic for 40 yrs.before injuries forced retirement and as such is had random drug tests. this got me thinking don't you think the police and politicians should have to also.what about people on welfare and those poor souls that couldn't find jobs for 99 weeks and had to extend unemployment to feed their families,any one i missed?

If we really wanted to end drug abuse, testing would be a requirement for all entitlement handout recipients.

No one should be on an entitlement unless they are clean and trying.

I know, how heartless of me.........:mad:

RK

david gibson
12-31-2010, 09:52 AM
If we really wanted to end drug abuse, testing would be a requirement for all entitlement handout recipients.

RK

as of 1998: "In the past, scholars have noted that there were more White families in America on welfare than there were Blacks. That is no longer the case. Blacks now outnumber Whites. Black and Hispanic welfare recipients combined now outnumber Whites 2-1, according to a New York Times report."

there is some fluctuation year to year, but the percentage of blacks is higher than the general population every year.

so you cannot drug test them or it would be racist. and dont forget, its all our fault they are there in the first place. all we have to do is pay reparations and all will be well.

Franco
12-31-2010, 09:58 AM
I'll take it a step further;

Any person that is a career ward of the Fed Gov. should have thier reproductive abilities restricted!

mjh345
12-31-2010, 10:04 AM