PDA

View Full Version : Wolverine Ret Club Training Day (MI) - 2/18/12

Dan Wegner
02-13-2012, 09:40 AM
Wolverine Retriever Club (Southeast Michigan) is holding a Training Day on Saturday, February 18th at the Lapeer State Game and Field Trial Training area.

Start time is 9:30 A.M. We will meet in the parking area on Farnsworth Rd. just North of Coulter Rd.

Members and non members are welcome at no charge. Set-up's will be modified for all levels of dogs.

For more information, either reply to this post or call Tim Kaier at home (586) 983-3753 or on his mobile (248) 521-3196.

The forecast all week is showing highs in the upper 30's, so hopefully the little snow we have will melt and we'll have a nice sunny day to enjoy.

Remis Dad
02-13-2012, 04:37 PM
I will be there to observe. I am new to trial dogs, and have a new puppy.

Dan Wegner
02-13-2012, 06:39 PM
As long as your puppy has all his/her shots, bring them along and we'll throw some puppy marks. No need to just watch when you can get involved. We look forward to meeting you!

Remis Dad
02-14-2012, 12:06 AM
My pup isn't ready yet. He's only 7 weeks, and only had one round of shots.....he's not ready for exposure yet. But I still plan on watching myself. I'm very interested in joining. Do you guys have a website?

Remis Dad
02-14-2012, 04:28 AM
One question though. Would any of you going be interested in helping me intro him to birds soon? I am actually located in Clarkston, near the four corners (Clarkston, Brandon, Orion, Oxford.

I haven't hunted in 4 years, between Duke running away, and starting a business. This means I have no birds available, and honestly, I'm a new guy to trial dogs. I met a man 4 years ago from Lake Orion while doing a tree job. He had trial dogs, and amazed me with their abilities. Duke was a fairly well behaved lab/wimey mix who could grab every mark he ever saw. Anyways, I'm looking to join a club, so Remi and I can get into these trials.