PDA

View Full Version : Rand Paul- "It would be an honor to be considered for VP "

BonMallari
06-08-2012, 05:14 PM
First-term Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., said Friday that he would consider it an honor to be considered as a running mate for presumptive Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney.

"A year, year and a half ago, I was a physician in a small town," Paul told CNN. "And it would be a great honor to be considered as a vice president for the Republican Party. I think that would be something that anybody who said otherwise would not be being truthful."

Paul endorsed Romney Thursday on Fox News, saying that while "my first choice had always been my father," he is "happy to announce I am supporting Governor Romney." Paul's father, Rep. Ron Paul, R-Texas, has suspended active campaigning for the presidency and acknowledged he will not be the Republican presidential nominee, though he remains a candidate. Rand Paul, whose beliefs echo those of his Libertarian-leaning father, is expected to strongly consider a presidential run of his own in 2016 or 2020.

someone check on Franco, take away all his sharp objects....

I think the younger Rand Paul just separated himself from his dad's shadow

Gerry Clinchy
06-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Wow! That's a surprise.

Franco
06-10-2012, 08:37 PM
Rand Paul, whose beliefs echo those of his Libertarian-leaning father, is expected to strongly consider a presidential run of his own in 2016 or 2020.

Liker I've said, "the apple didn't fall far from the tree".;) Like father, like son.

Rmoney has the delgates, Rand P might as well support the party.

cpj
06-12-2012, 10:31 AM
Rand's views don't necessarily echo his father's though they are similar. Lots of analysis in the alternative news world on this endorsement. Infowars and Adam Vs The Man come to mind.

BonMallari
06-12-2012, 01:37 PM