PDA

View Full Version : PetSafe Sport Dog Pro Hunter 2400 Dog Trainer

Terry Britton
08-21-2003, 02:41 PM
Anyone have any comments on this collar :PetSafe Sport Dog Pro Hunter 2400 Dog Trainer

It is being sold by Cabelas and looks like it has plenty of features at about the half price of a compariable collar.

Cray Stephenson
08-21-2003, 04:12 PM
I have no experience with them. Wonder why it's cheaper???? Maybe they know what it's worth.

You can't beat TriTronics premium performance and service at discounted prices.

chrisrbarrow
10-10-2003, 04:29 PM
Go to Cabella's web page, they are giving some info and electronic collars

David
10-15-2003, 10:09 AM
I had a 2-mile petsafe collar that I used for 2 years. In that time I had it
replaced about 8 times. It works well while working but is not durable. The collar leaked, the electronic pins broke, the transmitter malfunctioned on many occasions, etc. The only thing positive about the collar is the life-time warranty. My suggestion is save and buy a tritronics.

Cray Stephenson
11-17-2003, 08:33 AM
OK guys, I put my hands on one this weekend....was impressed. This is not a POS and they showed me some prototypes as well. I am looking forward to trying them out in the future.

Cray

Cray Stephenson
11-26-2003, 07:56 AM
OK, UPS dropped one of these babies off at my door yesterday. I will train with it for several days and tell you what I think. I am tellin' you now, it is built pretty nicely and is solid, fits in my hand as well if not better than a TT transmitter and is "Hot" so don't think that the levels correspond with the TT levels. The only difference between the 2400 and the TT pro 500 that I see off hand is that the Sportdog only has 2 sublevels of Momentary per level while TT has 3. Continuous they have 3 sublevels per level just like TT. It has 10 levels vs TT 6.

Cray

Cray Stephenson
12-04-2003, 07:18 PM