PDA

View Full Version : New Gunners Up Remote Launcher

Okiebirdboy
02-28-2004, 08:38 PM
Heads up for anybody looking to purchase a new remote launcher. There is a new contender on the block.

Gunners Up ( www.gunnersup.com ) has just introduced it's first of many products for the retriever training enthusiast, the Gunners Up Remote Launcher. The Gunners Up Remote Launcher pound for pound does evrything the Zinger Winger does but at a fraction of the cost. The Gunners Up launcher sales for $275.00 almost $225.00 less than the Zinger Winger. This means you can buy multiple launchers without having to rob a bank to get it done!

We've been training with them here in Tulsa and they work like a champ! :D Check them out, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.

OkieBirdBoy

Paul Rainbolt
02-29-2004, 12:49 PM
I have been training with wingers for about 7 years now and i got to tell the gunners up winger is the best winger out there right now. Ive been using it for 2 months and have had no problems at all. I own a zinger winger and i wish i would have bought 2 gunners up wingers instead. Also those bumper throwers are ok but i need something that can throw ducks and phesants. Anyway as you can tell i highly recomend you check out this new winger.

captdan
02-29-2004, 06:40 PM
Is the Gunners Up compatible with TT PRo Release"

Dan

Jay Dufour
03-01-2004, 06:38 AM
Is it servo released or solenoid? Is it compatable with TT150 release? Got three Zinger wingers and the posts on the solenoids hang up some.

FOM
03-01-2004, 10:20 AM
What electronics work with it??

FOM

Okiebirdboy
03-01-2004, 07:26 PM
The Gunners Up Remote Launcher is compatible with both the old style TriTronics and the new Pro Series. I'm not sure on the DogTra Electronics, Ive never seen or used one of their units.

It is solenoid driven, which is easily accesible if there is a problem.

Okie Bird Boy

JS
03-03-2004, 07:03 PM