PDA

View Full Version : Tulsa Ret. Club HT

Paul Rainbolt
05-12-2004, 06:36 AM
Running order is posted. Junior will be split. www.tulsaretrieverclub.com

bandcollector
05-12-2004, 11:38 PM
I counted the number of dogs and there is 55/a 42/b . Why isn't it more even? Is Sunday going to be split also?

Paul Rainbolt
05-13-2004, 07:13 AM
The uneven split is do to keeping some pros with a bunch of dogs in the same flight. Dont think they plan on splitting on sunday

bandcollector
05-18-2004, 04:16 PM
There were several unhappy people at the Junior on Sunday and probably Saturday. We missed the ribbon presentation on Saturday. They sure were disappointed about not getting a title Ribbon. Does Tulsa Retreiver Club not give out title ribbons for some reason?

Hidden Valley
05-22-2004, 09:51 AM
I'm new to akc hunt tests, are you refering to a PASS ribbon or does akc give a special ribbon for a title? The folks with the ribbons may have had to go home or something, who knows. I'm sure junior was long sunday with 80 dogs and not split. My dog did good sat., but sunday left his brain in the hotel room. My senior dog failed due to my not paying attention and failing him due to handler error.(my first senior test).

Howard N
05-22-2004, 12:46 PM
There were several unhappy people at the Junior on Sunday and probably Saturday

When those guys are running the test, getting judges, grounds, help, birds, lunches and doing all that goes into making a hunt test go, they can order title ribbons. In the mean time you thank the people who put the test on for giving their time and effort.

Where's sportsmanship and appreciation nowadays?

Chris Kingrea
05-22-2004, 02:10 PM
There were several unhappy people at the Junior on Sunday and probably Saturday

Where's sportsmanship and appreciation nowadays?

Really.

Oh, but I'm sure they thanked them for all their time and effort. :roll:

Just how unhappy were they ?