The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HRC Spring Grand

Default HRC Spring Grand

Anyone know how "fan friendly" the Grand will be or has been in the past? Since it's fairly close and I'm a newbie, I thought it would be a good chance to catch some great dog work. I was thinking about getting a hotel room for the last couple of days and going to watch. I've heard from a couple of people that from their experience you can't see a lot from the gallery. I'm sure it's not like the weekend HT but would it be worth my time and money to spend a few days in Phenix City? Ideally, I would like to hear from someone with experience running/observing tests on these particular grounds but any and all comments are welcome.

Thanks in advance!!

If you live close by. Volunteer to help out, it's the best way to get involved.

Not all of the test are easily seen but you should be able to see some of them. Saturday and Sunday you will see most of the dogs. Introduce yourself and I bet you will given some great opportunity to me some very cool people.
    Margo Ellis

“Any woman who does not thoroughly enjoy tramping across the country on a clear, frosty morning with a good gun and a pair of dogs does not know how to enjoy life.” ~ Annie Oakley
    ><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>¸.
    ·´¯`·.¸. , . .·´¯`·.. ><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>

In All Thy Ways Acknowledge Him And He Shall Direct Thy Paths. Proverbs 3:6

Quacktastic-