The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I Have Accepted The Challenge

Default I Have Accepted The Challenge

As I am winding down a Radio Broadcast career of some 35 plus years, there is no doubt that my passion is Politics and the growth of the Libertarian Party in particular.

Saturday at the Meet The Candidates State Rally in Covington, La. I agreed to lead and oversee the candidacy of W David Chance against incumbent Dr. Charles Boustany (R) for the U S House Of Representatives.

Mr Chance 25 is an Oilfield Landman by trade and has a degree in Math and Science. He received 38% of the vote in a State Rep race two years ago at age 23 as a Libertarian.

At Saturday's meeting, Mr. Chance stood in front of the audience and quoted Thomas Paine for a good 5 minutes without a teleprompter or notes. He had me so fired up later talking about the War On Youth created by the Dems and Repubs that I just can't stay out of this fight!

Four months till November.

W David Chance
    U S House District 3
    Louisiana
    Last edited by Franco; 07-13-2014 at 08:24 PM.
    It's such a shame that in the USA, defending Liberty has become such a heroic deed.

best of luck in this venture my friend. i hope you win. you will certainly be the state's next "carville"!!!!
    john mccallie

Quote Originally Posted by roseberry View Post
    best of luck in this venture my friend. i hope you win. you will certainly be the state's next "carville"!!!!
    Thanks John, if we pull if off it would make for a major upset as well as make me an in-demand Political Consultant.

Two years ago Rep Dr Boustany beat Tea candidate Landry in a very tight race. Boustany did it by going to the black community asking for votes during the General Election. Well, the black community doesn't trust the Teas so they held their noses and voted Boustany.