The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Living /training area options

Default Living /training area options

I guess i can start with saying that i have 2 years left in the military (Marines). I'm originally from Louisiana where I graduated from McNeese State University in Lake Charles, La. I'm now stationed in Yuma, AZ and love it here (well Flagstaff area), besides the summers. My wife and I sat down and wrote down 5 places we would want to live after leaving Yuma. We are trying to considered all factors and see what best suits both of us. My wife (26yr) has a Masters degree in Civil Engineering and I (26yr) have a bachelors in General Studies (went to school for football HAHA). Now 2 years away from getting out i figured it's a good time to start looking for areas to move to: I want a place that i can train dogs year round and my wife being the great wife she is just wants to see the country and find a place around a big city where we would both be happy and she can find a good job. I know me being an amateur trainer and not having clients isn't great for what I'm wanting to do.I love training dogs and would love to train full time but i don't see it happening unless i get around a good trainer to learn from and maybe work under. Alright i think that might give people enough info on myself and wife to help us pick a place and maybe give some ideas/tips on getting set up (i have all my own Equipment btw) .. well we've narrowed the list down to these 5 places in no particular order.....

1.Northern AZ (flagstaff area)
    2.Northern California
    3.Washington state
    4.Texas
    5.Oregon