The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MS Office GDG

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Boston, GA
    Posts
    2,601

    Default MS Office GDG

    I currently have MS Office loaded on my desktop. Can I load the same program on my laptop without having to buy new software?
    Tom Dorroh

  2. #2
    Senior Member lablover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    2,074

    Default

    I doubt it. The software has a serial number that is registered with MS the first time it loaded. Attempts to load the second copy on another PC will probably fail once the registration process checks the MS database for a valid number, and see that the software is already registered.

    But you could try it to see what happens.
    <--- Dooey, MH
    MHR Duckmates Fly Guy MH 05/17/94 - 07/17/08 "Flyboy"
    Candlewood Court Magician JH 1/31/02 - 8/2/12 "Magic Man"

    Richard

  3. #3
    Senior Member cgoeson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Posts
    426

    Default

    Generally, the license allows you to load it on 2 machines as long as you're not using hem at the same time.
    Chris Goeson

    "Friends help you move, true friends help you move the bodies."

  4. #4
    Senior Member windycanyon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    3,759

    Default

    That was my understanding too that you could load it on another. I'm hoping I can put my copy of Quicken onto a laptop for our club treasury stuff (I'm treas). Guess we'll see. Anne

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Wetumpka, AL
    Posts
    2,844

    Default

    The answer is, "Yes." You'll probably not even fail registration but if you do, just call the number they give you and explain it's your personal laptop.

    Eric

  6. #6
    Kristie Wilder
    Guest

    Default

    I have had no problem reloading my office software on three subsequent computers that replaced one another.

Similar Threads

  1. <GDG> Office/Family Guy fans <GDG>
    By david gibson in forum RTF - Retriever Training Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 07:24 AM
  2. Oath Of Office
    By Franco in forum POTUS Place - For those who talk Politics in the Gallery!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 11:29 AM
  3. MS Office Small Business help needed - GDG
    By Vicky Trainor in forum RTF - Retriever Training Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2009, 08:20 PM
  4. Why would anyone run for public office (GDG)
    By Steve Amrein in forum RTF - Retriever Training Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 08:30 AM
  5. My view from the office window-gdg
    By BonMallari in forum RTF - Retriever Training Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 07:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •