The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: FC Money Talks 11

Default FC Money Talks 11

Hey guys

Can anyone tell me how his pup's are to train? are they Vocal? Do they Mature fast? This may be a stupid question but does he throw pups with short ears or Long ears. I love a lab with long ears. What are the size of pup's he is throwing? does he have any pups that are old enough to compete in Hunt test or field trials? If so how are they doing??

Sorry for so many question. I'm looking for a FOX RED pup.

thanks Chas
    Lavender's Red Solo Cup " Solo "

LL,

I have a Copper pup who is 9 months old out a HRCH Nitro Bitch. I am very pleased with his development to this point. He is the fourth dog that I have trained so I am an expert by no means. The things that I like about him, he is quite (a little whine every now and then when honoring), he marks well, very high desire and drive, on marks he would rahter go long than check down. We just finished TT work and at first I thought we may never get it. However, even though he seems to be a little stubborn one he gets it he's got it.

I love these kinds of topics espicallys since I have a dog by this stud. But remember it takes two to make a puppy so moms traits and line are very important as well. One thing I would tell you to do is contact Van. I spoke to him a couple of times about Copper and he sent me in the direction of several litters, he is very nice guy, and is very willing to talk about Copper.

As far as physical size Waylon is 72lbs currently and I really like his build. One other thing about Waylon is he does take a lot of pressue espicially with the collar. I really like Waylon and would purchase another pup from that litter in a heart beat, I am very pleased.