The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: drug testing

Default drug testing

i was a truck mechanic for 40 yrs.before injuries forced retirement and as such is had random drug tests. this got me thinking don't you think the police and politicians should have to also.what about people on welfare and those poor souls that couldn't find jobs for 99 weeks and had to extend unemployment to feed their families,any one i missed?

Quote Originally Posted by pat addis View Post
    i was a truck mechanic for 40 yrs.before injuries forced retirement and as such is had random drug tests. this got me thinking don't you think the police and politicians should have to also.what about people on welfare and those poor souls that couldn't find jobs for 99 weeks and had to extend unemployment to feed their families,any one i missed?
    If we really wanted to end drug abuse, testing would be a requirement for all entitlement handout recipients.

No one should be on an entitlement unless they are clean and trying.

I know, how heartless of me.........

RK
    Stan b & Elvis

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by road kill View Post
    If we really wanted to end drug abuse, testing would be a requirement for all entitlement handout recipients.

No one should be on an entitlement unless they are clean and trying.

I know, how heartless of me.........

RK
    as of 1998: "In the past, scholars have noted that there were more White families in America on welfare than there were Blacks. That is no longer the case. Blacks now outnumber Whites. Black and Hispanic welfare recipients combined now outnumber Whites 2-1, according to a New York Times report."

there is some fluctuation year to year, but the percentage of blacks is higher than the general population every year.