The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Proven Chessie Studs?

Default Proven Chessie Studs?

Looking to have my 3yo HRCH Bitch bred and trying to do all of my homework and cover all the bases as to what all is out there stud wise in the Chessie World. Within the next week or two I hope to have all her test and health clearances taken care of and hopefully I'll be ready to get a breeding lined up. So for all you chessie people what all is out there as far as PROVEN studs? I'm new to breeding so just trying to be thorough. Any suggestions? BTW I am not opposed to driving or AI. Thanks
    Last edited by Matt Duncan; 06-30-2012 at 12:08 AM.
    HRCH Walkers Puddle Jumpin Koda "Koda"
    SHR Duncan's Haulin a Limit "Limit"
    Bourbon Bay's Other Woman "Jolene"

Be a lot easier to know her breeding and DM status.
    Also what you are looking for in the way of pups - gun dogs, show dogs, hunt test or field trial or dual or ?
    Also what characteristics does your dog have a lot of and what characteristics is it lacking or could use some help with. ie. need more stamina, better marking, better attention, better memory, ....

You can get an idea of what is available from these websites:
    http://www.amchessieclub.org/ads/stud.php
    http://teamchesapeake.infopop.cc/eve...m/f/3641041781
    http://www.chessieinfo.net/stud-dogs.htm

Also, look back at the test/trials you have been to, any dogs there look good to you? Check out the sire of those that looked good and see if they are still available.

You can also search Lisa's database for proven studs:
    http://www.chessieinfo.net/search-database-2.htm
    enter **** in the search string and set the search field to "pre title"

Hope that helps

T. Mac
    Last edited by T. Mac; 06-30-2012 at 02:21 AM.

Banned

Good post T Mac!!!!