The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PetSafe Sport Dog Pro Hunter 2400 Dog Trainer

Default PetSafe Sport Dog Pro Hunter 2400 Dog Trainer

Anyone have any comments on this collar :PetSafe Sport Dog Pro Hunter 2400 Dog Trainer

It is being sold by Cabelas and looks like it has plenty of features at about the half price of a compariable collar.
    Terry Britton, P.E.

Engineers believe that if it isn't broken, it doesn't have enough features yet.

NW Panhandle of Florida, The Redneck Riviera

I have no experience with them. Wonder why it's cheaper???? Maybe they know what it's worth.

You can't beat TriTronics premium performance and service at discounted prices.

chrisrbarrow

Go to Cabella's web page, they are giving some info and electronic collars

David

I had a 2-mile petsafe collar that I used for 2 years. In that time I had it
    replaced about 8 times. It works well while working but is not durable. The collar leaked, the electronic pins broke, the transmitter malfunctioned on many occasions, etc. The only thing positive about the collar is the life-time warranty. My suggestion is save and buy a tritronics.

OK guys, I put my hands on one this weekend....was impressed. This is not a POS and they showed me some prototypes as well. I am looking forward to trying them out in the future.

Cray