The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TT Pro 500

  1. #1
    Senior Member Bill Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    421

    Default TT Pro 500

    My TT Pro 500 needs a new battery pack. Do I need to use a TT pack or can I go to Radio Shack and get one. It says on the battery to only use TT Battery pack. I figured that might just be a sales pitch
    Home TO:
    GRHRCH UH Davis' Maximum Overdrive SH "Max" 03/27/2001 - 12/28/2009
    HRCH Davis' Wild Meadows Maverick SH "Maverick"
    GRHRCH UH Davis' Legend of the Gridiron "Woody"
    HRCH Davis' Legend of Mystic Hollow "Magic"
    HR Davis' Legend of Fire Lake "Seger"

  2. #2

    Default Bat

    Bill,
    Sorry but you should buy the batteries from Tri-tronics. There are some companies that will put some packs together for you custom but I would rather trust Tri-tronics.
    Are you sure its your batteries and not you chip? You may want to try to reboot your chip.

    John Abramson

  3. #3
    Senior Member DKR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    I'm in Happy Texas
    Posts
    817

    Default

    John,

    I have a pro 100, how do you reboot the chip?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Bill Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    421

    Default

    Charge your unit for at least 14 hours. Unplug unit and remove the batteries for 5 minutes. Replace your batteries and recharge for another 5 minutes.
    What happens to some of these units is, if they are not charged monthly they can loose the chips memory and must be reset.
    If your unit is not taking a charge give it a try first before replacing the batteries.
    Home TO:
    GRHRCH UH Davis' Maximum Overdrive SH "Max" 03/27/2001 - 12/28/2009
    HRCH Davis' Wild Meadows Maverick SH "Maverick"
    GRHRCH UH Davis' Legend of the Gridiron "Woody"
    HRCH Davis' Legend of Mystic Hollow "Magic"
    HR Davis' Legend of Fire Lake "Seger"

  5. #5
    Senior Member DKR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    I'm in Happy Texas
    Posts
    817

    Default

    Bill,

    Thanks for the info I tried it today and did not have success. The 100 will take a charge but will not turn on. I took the batteries out of a classic 70 and still could not get the collar to come on.

    Is there a plan B here or does it need to be sent in?

    Thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Seattle.
    Posts
    20

    Default

    unplug the batter for 10 minutes, and plug it back in. Try to turn it on. If no go, then it's off to TT or collar clinic. I have been there, and feel your pain!
    Never ask a man where he's from. If he's from Texas he'll tell you, if he's not you don't want to shame him by askin.

    Breeders in glass kennels should not throw feed pans

Similar Threads

  1. tritronics pro 500 G2
    By dirtyrice in forum Product Review
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-16-2008, 06:03 AM
  2. Lost my Pro 500
    By Georgia Smith in forum RTF - Retriever Training Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-25-2008, 10:30 AM
  3. Pro 500 G2 EXP
    By Thomas D in forum Product Review
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 02:57 PM
  4. flyway special or pro 500
    By potshot in forum Product Review
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-18-2004, 11:33 PM
  5. Tri-tronics Pro 500
    By code3retrievers in forum Product Review
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2003, 01:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •