The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media

Thread: Edmund Fitzgerald GDG

Default Edmund Fitzgerald GDG

On 11-10-75 the Edmund Fitzgerald sank in Lake Supeior. Here is a good tribute to the crew and ship:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgI8bta-7aw

Tom
    Tom Wall

Quote Originally Posted by twall View Post
    On 11-10-75 the Edmund Fitzgerald sank in Lake Supeior. Here is a good tribute to the crew and ship:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgI8bta-7aw

Tom
    Wow, brings back the memories...I was a student at Michigan Tech that night, living in a small cabin on Portage Canal about 10 miles from Lake Superior.
    Tom Rogers; Owned and Handled by Al Capone's Magic Patriot Son - Riot
    [FC/AFC Big Alfonse Capone of Mo-Kan x Dominators Magic Avalon]

R.I.P. Grandpaws FC AFC HRCH Taylorlab Downtown "Dusty" Brown MH & FC CFC CAFC Taylorlabs "Magic" Trick MH CD
    Riot's Career
    on EE

I was a few years behind 8mm, but I do remember it. It has forever impacted me and my respect of big water and what a storm can do.

Plus, Gordon Lightfoot was/(is?) a pretty good musician.

Chris
    "Determining and applying the criteria for when and when not to use correction is the essence of the art of dog training. I make a distinction between a mistake and a lack of effort." - Mike Lardy - Volume I "After Collar Conditioning"

That song is on my playlist...Im a little weird
    I cant imagine what it feels like to know your ship is going down in icy waters.....
    Goldens Rule !!!

I forget the circumstances but a friends wife once referred to to the title of that song as "The Wreck of the Ella Fitzgerald".Needless to say she has never lived it down and catches grief whenever the song is played.
    M&K's HR UH Tucker of Texoma JH
    M&K's SHR Prime Black Angus
    M&K's Miss Jessie Girl JH
    Sir Jacob of Lakeview-Jake
    Freeway JYD

Mike Whitworth