The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problem with doubles.

Default Problem with doubles.

Hi I am new to the webstie.But just wanted to join and get some good info on training my Yellow Lab Male. He is 12 weeks old on the 21 of March. I have him working doubles now. But He wants to try and pickup both dummies at the same time. How do I stop him from doing that? Thanks for the help. Retired

Oh my ,12 weeks old.... Well ,slow down, he is 12 weeks old.Other than that, put him on a rope and have the double 180 degrees apart
    BB
    Sight To Sea Labradors
    Southern Cross at Sight to Sea SH "Crosby" (by NAFC FC AFC Cody Cut a Lean Grade)
    Tealwood's Willing at Sight to Sea JH ( by CH I am Able)
    Briarglen's Running on Faith JH (by FC Fish River's Out of the Park)
    Glendair's Come Home to the Sea ( By Ch Topform's Edward MH, QAA)
    Sight To Sea's Take Aim SH (by Sight to Sea's Southern Comfort SH )Aug 23 2003-Feb 2013 Go get em , Man!

Manager of www.DeCoverlykennels.com

Retired,
    Based on your question you need to learn a bunch of stuff quickly. I suggest clicking on this link and ordering the Sound Beginning puppy training DVD.
    It will be a very big help guiding you through the proper things to do with your puppy. It begins with puppies the same age as yours so getting it now would be better than waiting.
    Cheers
    http://www.ybsmedia.com/index.php?pa...mart&Itemid=66
    "Darla" AFC Candlewoods Lil Smokin Tequila (2002-2013)(fondly remembered)
    "Smoke" Smokin Auggies Menace, QAA (2003- )(retired nut case, ask Rando)
    "Simba" Humewood Simba (1999-2014)(my 1st dog)

Per favore, non mi rompere i coglioni.
    Grazie

Quote Originally Posted by Breck View Post
    Retired,