The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Outdoor Media
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pattern blinds

Default Pattern blinds

How meny of you do your pattern blinds in several locations
    Like a set in one location for a week. Then go to a totally new location do anther set for a week. Then move again. I'm no pro but had a pro over the other day and he told me that a dog running long pattern blinds in the same place is not learning nothing by arrowing them and I shouldn't be lining the dog up as good as I was I needed to send him down a false line so I could handle him. Really is this a new method he told me I was too old school. Anyone ever hear or do this ?

Yes I do that with my young one. At first when teaching him I would repeat in the same area for a few days. But not now I change it up. I even do the PB in fields that are a bit more challenging with factors. MO
    HRCH Scaupgetters Tarnation QAA
    http://www.huntinglabpedigree.com/pedigree.asp?id=83047
    HR Blackie 2 CGN, WCI
    Metras's Hashtag Mickey
    http://www.huntinglabpedigree.com/pedigree.asp?id=83051

"Knowing how important right timing is in accomplishing right actions"
    Uncle Ray