I'm not tired - But I do need to get something off my chest:)
The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Wildear
Retriever Coach
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm not tired - But I do need to get something off my chest:)

Default I'm not tired - But I do need to get something off my chest:)

Ted started a thread about being tired of many things including the lack of what I would call elevated discourse. I chimed in with a post that I have been thinking of starting a thread with. It is cut and pasted from Ted's thread. Take it for whatever it is worth, but I would wager it reflects the sentiments of many people who frequent this forum, but are intimidated to join, much less start a thread and ask questions...

"I will say this. I am new to retrievers. I run my dog in hunt tests. I will likely never run my dog in field trials because of time, money, choices etc... I would hazard to guess that I am as committed to my dog and train as hard, and consistently as you folks who run field trials at the highest levels, though I will make many mistakes, likely on a daily basis. I have thrown birds at both trials and hunt tests to gain experience and learn. I have read just about every single post over the last few years so I can learn and do well by my dog. I try my best to have thick skin, and will ask questions when I encounter problems and need answers.