Downtime
The RetrieverTraining.Net Forums The Retriever Academy
Total Retriever Training with Mike Lardy
Hawkeye Media Gunners Up Tritronics Wildear
Retriever Coach
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Downtime

Default Downtime

Well we go into lockdown tonight at midnight what are your your plans for training now. I have a loophole using their rules. We are allowed to walk for exercise and take our dogs out to exercise also. This is Dallas county in texas, heck since we cant run a derby we went to go work on cold blunds and lining. What are you guys doing?

2. Remove Advertisements
    RetrieverTraining.net
    Advertisements

I am a middle school math teacher now teaching on line. I have been posting videos of training my dog and asking math questions. He ran a 110 yard blind in 45 seconds. What was his mph? A did a simple t drill 100 yards and ask how far he went on a right triangle (pythagorean theorem work) I will do a wagon wheel casting drill and ask them to add some angles together that he runs. It has been kind of fun. They like it and so do I. I am in Montana and not in lock down.

As a retired math, chemistry and physics teacher, I find that very creative. Your students are lucky to
    have you as their instructor.

p.s. My wife and I are in hibernation.
    Last edited by KwickLabs; 03-23-2020 at 08:02 PM.
    Jim Boyer KwickLabsii.com

5. Remove Advertisements
    RetrieverTraining.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by KwickLabs View Post
    As a retired math, chemistry and physics teacher, I find that very creative. Your students are lucky to have you as their instructor.

p.s. My wife and I are in hibernation.

Thanks so much for those kind words.

Quote Originally Posted by JMitchell View Post