RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this isn't a training question but I'm curious about breeder recommendations near southeast Kansas. I'm looking for a Labrador or Chesapeake in the future (like next year or even later). I'd love to get one now but it's not the right timing for me. Just getting some ideas to do some more research. I appreciate any thoughts.

·
Registered
347 Posts
What are you planning to use the pup for?

·
Registered
311 Posts
I have a nice breeding planned for next spring, what is your plan for the pup.
I'm located just north of Wichita. Call me anytime 316-323-2288

·
Registered
400 Posts
Have you had a chessie before?

Russell

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I plan on hunting. No shows and probably no trials. Non breeder. And I have not had a chessie and I am a fairly inexperienced trainer. So I'm probably going to go for a lab cause I know chessies are known to be a little trickier to handle.

·
Registered
6,061 Posts
Reread post 3 and dial that number.
Mo is a good guy who can point you in the right direction; both now and later on

·
Registered
716 Posts
Many good dog breeders in the KS/MO/OK area. Don't limit yourself to geography when choosing a litter. Its just a few trips to see the dogs and pick a pup. That being said I can personally recommend Blackjack kennels out of Chanute, KS. Purchased 2 dogs from Jeff. Google kennel name for more info.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Double TT in Sylvia, KS. Haynes Floyd has been turning out fine dogs for a long time. My new pup is from TT; strong Brit/Irish field champion breeding - her daddy and granddad are both HRCH/MH dogs and are both in the 500 pt club.

·
Registered
389 Posts