RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

Favorite dog

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need help on finding a dog trainer near north east texas for my male lab thank yall for all of yalls help

H

·
0 Posts
I would recommend Angie B. of Tioga Retrievers. She has worked wonders with a friend's dog after other trainers washed out the dog.

My pup will be there this summer!

·
Registered
868 Posts
Pete Marcellus said:
What do you want for your dog: basic OB,hunting, hunt test, field trial?

Pete

Thinking of going pro Pete? 8)
Between the two dogs you have now you've got a pretty impressive record.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
OHH sry i forgot to say what i wanted t for well i want my lab to have good OB but i also want him to be able to duck hunt with me.

He is 95 pounds is he to big(sry im just starting out duck hunting so i dont know much)to be a duck dog or should i have my female trained she is 60 pounds but i like to breed her.She is having her first litter real soon :D Thank yall

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Its not really a poll i was just wanting to see what yalls favorite dog was i was just wondering what was more popular

·
Registered
892 Posts
BearBeatsAll said:
Its not really a poll i was just wanting to see what yalls favorite dog was i was just wondering what was more popular
You left out the Golden Retrievers off of your poll.

·
Registered
323 Posts
BearBeatsAll said:
He is 95 pounds is he to big(sry im just starting out duck hunting so i dont know much)to be a duck dog

He's not too big, but it wouldn't be wise for me and him to go out on choppy water in a 10ft skiff.

·
Registered
2,279 Posts
How old is your dog big Bear.

I'm sure Angie B. would love to take in an older dog to do some OB and retrieving drills. :lol:

·
Registered
166 Posts
Thinking of going pro Pete?
Between the two dogs you have now you've got a pretty impressive record.