RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok Here we go I know this has probably been asked alot so if this annoys any I'm sorry I used search and google and akc rule book but did not find out what I'm looking for. I'm just getting started in hunt test and know if I will ever do field trials but might be looking for a pup lout of ft lines and need to know what I'm looking at on pedigrees so here is what I know ( or think I know)
NFC = national field champion
AFC = amateur field champion
FC = field champion
QAA = qualified all age
derby ???
I'm sure I'm missing some. My question is how does a dog acquire these tittles. What is open all age and amateur all age and owner quals derbys etc and also on the ht side of things how do you qualify for master nationals and does that go on the pedigree as well. Just thought it would b helpful down the road to know what all the abbreviations mean when looking for a well bred pup instead of the backyard breeding my current dog is from lol.
Thank you for your time
Jeremy

·
Registered
15,660 Posts
QAA is not an official title, its more like a designation

and a Derby dog is one that has not reached the age of 2 at the start of the particular trial

·
Registered
5,252 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Start here
http://www.akc.org/pdfs/rulebooks/RFTRET.pdf
page 24.

Do the same for the retriever HT rules to get those details.
Thanks that helped a little probably have to read it 20 times to comprehend it
I guess I didn't read far enough down. Alot for my littel brain to absorb. Also How can I get a paper copie of both ht and ft rule books I looked on akc's website but can't see where to order one

·
Registered
2,624 Posts
Or click "print"?

JS

·
Registered
3,252 Posts
Do you have to be an AKC member to run in the FT even if you are CKC member?