RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all starting force fetch with a 7 month old, he’s doing well one hold but as soon as I start to get him moving he starts to juggle the bumper in his mouth. Sitting he’s solid but for whatever reason he starts to move it around while walking. He generally doesn’t drop it but I’m not sure how to correct this on the move?

Also ear pinch doesn’t seem to affect him that much but he moves quickly like I believe he should while applying pressure. Should I apply more pressure until he shows a bit more discomfort?

This is my first time training and I’m using Lardys videos for him. He goes straight to ecolar after ear pinch but my boy isn’t collar conditioned yet? Should I be working on that after doing our force sessions?

·
Registered
1,146 Posts
Hey all starting force fetch with a 7 month old, he’s doing well one hold but as soon as I start to get him moving he starts to juggle the bumper in his mouth. Sitting he’s solid but for whatever reason he starts to move it around while walking. He generally doesn’t drop it but I’m not sure how to correct this on the move?

Also ear pinch doesn’t seem to affect him that much but he moves quickly like I believe he should while applying pressure. Should I apply more pressure until he shows a bit more discomfort?

This is my first time training and I’m using Lardys videos for him. He goes straight to ecolar after ear pinch but my boy isn’t collar conditioned yet? Should I be working on that after doing our force sessions?

You need to rewatch your Lardy if you think he goes straight from ear pinch to ecollar.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3