RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone have a video of a dog running a puppy stake at an HRC event. I am new to this and would like to see what's up. Thanks

·
Registered
952 Posts
At our club, the pup must make about a 20 yard retrieve on land and water (each) with a bumper, or bird (handlers choice). We only charge $10 which covers the cost of the ribbon.

·
Registered
1,485 Posts
At our hunt, if we have any puppies, we just do it at headqtrs and handler can pick from bumper or bird. If puppy picks up the bird/bumper they get a ribbon. we charge 5.00 for ribbon cost. We really do not care if they do it or not, it is just for fun and hooks the owner. A lot of times the owner has their child run puppy.

·
Registered
391 Posts
Five each land and water marks, three blinds, walk up, diversions falling like rain.... oh, wait that is my nightmare. We just have a short little land mark at the HQ, only thing hard about it is that everyone is watching.

·
Registered
695 Posts
At our club the puppy stakes is for fun for the owner and pup. Done at headquarters and multiple short retrieves are thrown for the pup and a ribbon at the end of the day.

Janet

·
Registered
94 Posts