RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! I am new to RTF and am absolutely loving it! I am a sophomore at Northwest Missouri State (Go Bearcats!) and am in a class called Accelerated Composition. The entire class boils down to a project. For my project I have decided to focus on hunting's future and why more people should continue to be or become hunters. I will be trying to use game numbers of overpopulation, the hunting community's impact on people's life, the resourcefulness of hunters, and a few other things including the positive relationship between us and our four-legged friends. Part of hunting's future is it's past. Does anybody have any good books or online articles that has good reasons/numbers that could relate to this? Any good stories yourselves? What could I put on a brochure or flyer? I know this isn't something that is at all a normal question on this forum, but I figured who better to ask for ideas? :p thanks in advance for any input.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Don't you think a better subject would be how the Missouri Dept of Conservation has ruined the duck hunting on public lands and how they control duck hunting but no other species that lives in Missouri

MDC=Mostly Duck Control

·
Registered
6,057 Posts