RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A while back someone posted on here about a guy named Paul Billy. He hunted and ran dogs in HRC. He had Chessies, not Labs which is okay because everyone has got to have a flaw. ;) I couldn't find the original post, not very good at the search feature thingy on here. Anyway, the end of the post gave a link to his facebook page with a request for everyone to "like" his page. So I figured sure, I can do that. I followed the link and "liked" the page. He needed a kidney. He needed one bad, and time was not on his side. I hoped he would find someone to give him one.

I work as a federal meat inspector. I am on the slaughter lines every day. I see each animal alive and then I observe and palpate its body and all its internal organs after it is slaughtered to ensure it is free from disease. It's not a fun job but it does afford me a unique opportunity to see how the body works, and what it looks like when animals get sick. Every time I cut out a polycystic kidney I thought of this guy. That's what he had! " I sure hope he finds a kidney," I thought.