RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
9,774 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Among the first things I do in the morning is turn on the local news. Today I was greeted by the mug shot of a client of at least 25 years accused of murdering his wife 3 days ago. Her body was still in the house, co-workers had contacted police because she had not been at work. A 4 hour standoff with police ensued as he slammed the door when they came inquiring about the whereabouts of his wife. The police found her body and the bodies of the two family dogs inside the house, she was covered with a blanket.

I arrived at the clinic around 9 and shortly thereafter animal control arrived with 2 dead dogs. Since I was the attending veterinarian I was tasked with determining if the dogs had been shot (which was confirmed by x-ray) and then extracting the bullets from their bodies.

My profession is certainly interesting and firsts still happen all the time and an another one happened today.

·
Registered
3,222 Posts
That has got to be mind blowing considering that you had known him for so long. Do they have any theories as to why he may have snapped??

·
Registered
336 Posts