RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to this, so let me know if this is not the appropriate place for this question.
We have a new puppy, we own the parents. We didn't train either of the parents ourselves, actually bought them after training was complete. The breeder/trainer of the dam is not local and isn't an option for us. The trainer of the sire actually worked for a breeder/trainer but trained him on his own. We have since used that trainer for a different puppy and were extremely disappointed (will never let them lay a hand on a dog we own again). So, now we're looking for options for this new pup. Don't really have plans for tests or trials, just want a highly trained hunter. Suggestions?

·
Registered
400 Posts
Where are you located in Oklahoma? There are a few around that are pretty good.

Russell

·
Registered
63 Posts
I just sent you a pm

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
One of the best around is The Retriever Academy, see the advertisement banner at the top of this thread. Not only is Derek and the guys great trainers, but the facilities are beyond compare expecially around this area.

Sounds like you have enough experience to know that anyone can throw out a shingle, but results and integrity is what counts.
PS. Need any other information, feel free to PM me.

Jeff

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I'm in northern OK, almost to KS border. Previously dealt with a trainer in the Choctaw area, not going there again...

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thank you! I did read a little about them online, may need to research them further. Looked pretty good, have you actually used them?

·
Registered
165 Posts
Thank you! I did read a little about them online, may need to research them further. Looked pretty good, have you actually used them?