RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to these great games and in the process of training a YLF. We are really hooked on training and trying to add as much variety as possible. Is the a link that may have either diagrams, pictures or sketches of the different series? It would be a kick to see some of the amazing work the dogs did last week. Thanks.....

·
Registered
573 Posts

·
Registered
779 Posts
Here's a photo of the 10th series of the 2012 National Amateur in Onaway, MI this past Saturday.

I added the throws, distances and water that could not be seen in the original photo on the Retriever News Blog.

I was out throwing the long retired. Although it was "just a triple", this particular set-up gave the judges all the answers they needed.

10[4].jpg

·
Registered
6 Posts
For several years the great Pam (of this board) produced a package of sketches for all tests at the National. The package was sent to all finalists and judges.Perhaps she has them in an electronic form. She frequents this web site. They are not for the 2012 NARC, but good stuff nonetheless.

·
Registered
3,219 Posts
Hey Dan
What mark was it you threw at the National....?:p Are you a little proud to have thrown the key bird at the 10th series!!!
actually a little jealous here .....

·
Registered
779 Posts
Hey Dan
What mark was it you threw at the National....?:p Are you a little proud to have thrown the key bird at the 10th series!!!
actually a little jealous here .....
Okay... I know... :oops: I MAY have mentioned it once or twice, but it was Uber-Cool to be out there and see the dog work up close and personal, like when Pirate crashed through the brush next to the holding blind or when John Thomas's dog hit the brushed in holding blind so hard we thought it was coming down!!!