RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i'm new here. I appreciate this site and the info available.
I am new to this HRC trials and all that, but we're gonna give it a whirl. I am a first time trainer taking a dog to levels i've never tried. So far he's done well and his bloodlines are great. I will be trying to get him a MH title sometime after lots of hard work of course!
He's a year old, and I think done growing.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yep, I'm on the duck hunter refuge. Just about daily.
I am going to see how well I can get this dude trained up and then get some pups off of him. He handled really well this duck season.
First trial is coming up, i'm going to try started and see how that goes.

Thanks for the welcomes! There will be so much I can learn from this site and from some of ya'll on here.

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
Yep, I'm on the duck hunter refuge. Just about daily.
I am going to see how well I can get this dude trained up and then get some pups off of him. He handled really well this duck season.
First trial is coming up, i'm going to try started and see how that goes.

Thanks for the welcomes! There will be so much I can learn from this site and from some of ya'll on here.
What you going to do with the pups off him?

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I would like to find a good female to breed him to, and get one pup to train up when he gets a little older.
I have a female yellow also, but she's not this caliber of a dog.
He's out of GRHRCH Vedge Cool Papa Nixon, GRHRCH Cool Coal Papa, and Roux Night Dr. Vedge. He's got some nice background and a great mind and great drive.

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
When you were firing 3 guns did he break?

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Nope, he didn't wiggle.