RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The uneven split is do to keeping some pros with a bunch of dogs in the same flight. Dont think they plan on splitting on sunday

·
Registered
230 Posts
There were several unhappy people at the Junior on Sunday and probably Saturday. We missed the ribbon presentation on Saturday. They sure were disappointed about not getting a title Ribbon. Does Tulsa Retreiver Club not give out title ribbons for some reason?

·
Banned
615 Posts
tulsa test

I'm new to akc hunt tests, are you refering to a PASS ribbon or does akc give a special ribbon for a title? The folks with the ribbons may have had to go home or something, who knows. I'm sure junior was long sunday with 80 dogs and not split. My dog did good sat., but sunday left his brain in the hotel room. My senior dog failed due to my not paying attention and failing him due to handler error.(my first senior test).

·
Registered
7,657 Posts
There were several unhappy people at the Junior on Sunday and probably Saturday
When those guys are running the test, getting judges, grounds, help, birds, lunches and doing all that goes into making a hunt test go, they can order title ribbons. In the mean time you thank the people who put the test on for giving their time and effort.

Where's sportsmanship and appreciation nowadays?

·
Registered
100 Posts
Howard N said:
There were several unhappy people at the Junior on Sunday and probably Saturday
Where's sportsmanship and appreciation nowadays?
Really.

Oh, but I'm sure they thanked them for all their time and effort. :roll:

Just how unhappy were they ?

Maybe it's just me, but Titled ribbon .... so what ??? Isn't 4 Orange ones and a certificate from AKC proof enough ??? :?

Whatever floats their boat, I guess.

·
Registered
230 Posts