RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 2 13 Week old Boykin Pups. I am following SmartWorks but am completely new to retrievers. I would like both to be capable at Waterfowl and running HRC to the Seasoned level....Thats our goal.

BUT since they are both being registered in BSS, UKC and AKC I would also like to have them trained for Upland and Test for this discipline as well.

So who is a good Upland Trainer in Georgia and what would be a reasonable Goal for the Pups? Their Grand Sire Chief just received his MH and I am still learning what that actually involved as far as cost in terms of cash and time.

So if my focus is on Testing to eastablished Standards rather than competing with other Dogs what would reasonable desired Titles be in BSS? UKC? AKC? And then Waterfowl and Upland?

Excuse my ignorance if the question is too broad.

Thanks

Robert

·
Registered
33 Posts
www.mossypondretrievers.com

Call Brad Arington at Mossy Pond. They run both UKC and AKC. They train mainly labs, but they also train quite a few Boykins. They are in Offerman, GA...Southeast corner of the state. Very good outfit with first class facilities.

·
Registered
275 Posts
Bruz,