RetrieverTraining.Net - the RTF banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Anyone tried this product with dogs in the house?

I’m a flooring installer/home remodeler by trade. Vinyl strip flooring also known as luxury vinyl planking is an excellent product as long as you pick a quality material. It is waterproof, scratch resistant and durable. We have it the majority of our home. It can be a little slick fo dogs but holds up better then any other flooring except maybe tile.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I’m a flooring installer/home remodeler by trade. Vinyl strip flooring also known as luxury vinyl planking is an excellent product as long as you pick a quality material. It is waterproof, scratch resistant and durable. We have it the majority of our home. It can be a little slick fo dogs but holds up better then any other flooring except maybe tile.
Any brand names you can recommend?

·
Registered
1,805 Posts
Have it .... love it! Put it down on the main floor in the house six years ago and have had up to five active dogs across it over the years. Because of the waterproof factor, had it installed on the main part of the floor in the kennel room..... it happened to be the same installers from the initial installation and the durability even impressed them! They also stated that a lot of vet clinics are looking to this product now. I believe ours was Shaw Flooring.

·
Registered
5,230 Posts
We have it in some of the house, it's held up well for going on 14 years now, the installation is simple for a do-it-yourselfer.

·
Registered
10 Posts